Singing about Credit Unions

I challenge you to find anyone inspired to sing the praises of a bank.

And now ladies and gentlemen The Disclosures

Just in case here are the lyrics:

Movin on with my money
by the Disclosures

Money in a bank
Money in a bank
Looking like a fool…with your money in a bank

I know my bank is a business, 
they need to make money to survive.
But I don’t like when the big bonuses 
Are coming from my nine to five.
Then a local credit union
Told me what they’re about
Not-for-profit and member-owned
It made me wanna shout

I’m moving on with my money
Don’t think it’s so funny
How my banks been treatin’ me
I don’t know nobody up there on Wall Street
But I sure know my community

Folks helping folks
 and if you think it’s a hoax
It’s not, it’s our philosophy
So move with me and I think you’ll agree
That two is better than three

Enough was enough
So I moved all my stuff
It was easier than I thought’d be
So rejoice cause you have a choice
Come on and set your money free

So I’m moving on with my money
I don’t think it’s so funny
 how my banks been treatin’ me
I wish that I’d moved sooner
, I could’ve bought that schooner
So you could sail away with me, oh yeah
C’mon and sail away with me

 

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*