Free Mocha! No, Thank You?

I’ve been thinking of trying McDonald’s new coffee drinks all summer. Why not? But I never go to McDonald’s not because I’m too good for them. I’m a gluten-free vegetarian, there is no reason for me to go there. Not only that but there isn’t one that’s convenient to my travel patterns around town. So I haven’t gone.

Then I saw this on the Consumerist.

Mocha Mondays At McDonald’s Until August 3
By Meg Marco, 3:14 PM on Mon Jul 27 2009, 2,909 views
On Mondays through August 3, between 7am and 7pm get a free sample (7 oz. cold or 8 oz hot) of the McCafe Mocha — an espresso with steamed milk, chocolate syrup, and whipped cream with a chocolate drizzle.
Our own Phil Villarreal, expert in getting things for free, offers his review:
Even more tasty than McDonald’s other free drink, Cup of Icewater. Boring coffee-like substance on top of a fantabulous gloop of chocolate blob at the bottom, with two dime-thin slices of ice buried within.

Somewhere in the back of my small brain I remember hearing about Mocha Mondays. Now next Monday is my last chance to try it for free. But after the above review I don’t think I’ll bother. I don’t even like mocha anyway?? What was I thinking? …Free and Cheap?

If you’ve tried these are they really as bad as the Consumerist says? Or what about the latte, or iced coffee?
One Trackback

  1. By Athena Timm on November 13, 2011 at 10:15 pm

    Athena Timm…

    Thanks so much for the article post.Thanks Again. Fantastic….

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

